What Is CMA? Course Details, Duration, Fees, And Eligibility

What Is CMA? Course Details, Duration, Fees, And Eligibility

The Certified Management Accountant (CMA) certification is a prestigious credential recognized globally for its focus on management accounting and financial management expertise. This article provides an overview of the CMA certification, including CMA course fee in Dubai, course details, duration, and eligibility requirements, to help aspiring candidates understand the pathway to becoming a CMA.

Course details:

The CMA certification program is administered by the Institute of Management Accountants (IMA) and consists of two parts: Part 1 – Financial Planning, Performance, and Analytics, and Part 2 – Strategic Financial Management. Each part covers essential topics such as financial reporting, planning, analysis, control, decision making, and risk management. The curriculum is designed to equip candidates with the knowledge and skills needed to excel in management accounting roles across various industries and sectors.


The duration of the CMA certification program varies depending on individual study habits and commitments. Typically, candidates can expect to spend approximately 6 to 12 months preparing for each part of the exam. However, the flexibility of self-paced study options allows candidates to complete the program at their own pace, with the option to sit for the exam during specific testing windows throughout the year.


The cost associated with obtaining the CMA certification includes registration fees, exam fees, and study materials. As of [insert current year], the registration fee for IMA members is $250, while non-members pay $350. Additionally, the exam fee for each part of the CMA exam is $415 for IMA members and $311 for students. Study materials, such as textbooks, review courses, and practice exams, may incur additional costs depending on the resources chosen by the candidate.


To be eligible for the CMA certification, candidates must meet specific educational and experience requirements set forth by the IMA. Eligibility criteria include:

  • Bachelor’s degree from an accredited institution or equivalent educational qualification.
  • Two years of continuous professional experience in management accounting or financial management.
  • Membership in the IMA.
  • Successful completion of both parts of the CMA exam.

Candidates who do not meet the educational requirements may still pursue the CMA certification by obtaining a waiver through an alternative pathway, such as the Education Recognition Program (ERP) or the Experience Verification Program (EVP).

How To Choose The Right Dune Buggy For Your Adventure? Previous post How To Choose The Right Dune Buggy For Your Adventure?